Skip to content
September 7, 2013 / Dale Melchin

The Road Ahead.

Hey,

I just wanted to let you know that I’m going to be changing the posting schedule from Monday through Saturday to Monday Wednesday and Friday.  I’ll probably pop in with a quote or two on the days that I don’t actually post just to keep things interesting.

The reason I’m doing this is it will make my content bank last longer.  Trying to write 60 days worth of content is tough and its frustrating when you don’t achieve a goal that’s not attainable.  I’ll be able to fill things up for you faster and eventually give you more to consume on the user end.

The other reason is primarily a selfish one.  I’m going to be taking some more overtime at my day job.  Like everyone else who reads this I have goals and ambitions that need tending.  I had a revelation over the last couple of days that the overtime is going to be one of the ways I can do it.  You have to take care of yourself before you can take care of others.  My days off will be split between overtime, if I decide to do a half shift, investing in myself as to how to make this blog better, as well as creating content.

Also part of the funds from my overtime will be reinvested into this website.  I’m want to move to a self-hosted set up by the end of year so I can start offering more content and turn this blog into a viable business.

Now what does this mean for you?

Well first of all you’re going to be getting content on a more consistent basis.  No more weeks without posting.  I hated doing that.  I didn’t feel it was professional, and I felt a lot of guilt about it when I did it.  But I was so damn tired after working 12 hours that I didn’t really want to make any updates.  I could barely think creatively during that time.

Secondly, once I’ve made the changes to the self-hosted blog I’m going to roll out several items that I’ve been working on.  The first items is going to be the Damage Control E-Book.  That is going to be a free offering that I’m going to give away for you subscribing to this once I’m self-hosted.  If you’re a fairly organized person, its going to help you get to the next level.  If you’re a person who lives a chaotic lifestyle and wants to get things in order, this book is going to be the thing for you.  On top of that you’ll be getting all of this great content in your inbox.

Third, I’m going to be rolling out both audio and video seminars on Damage Control.  Now those are not going to be free.  I haven’t figured out a price point for it, yet.  But I can tell you the value of the content to you right now.  No more searching for answers.  You will get straight, cutting edge answers to your pressing problems expressed by yours truly.

That’s it!  Thank you so much for reading this blog, you have now idea how much it means to be that there are other people who like to read about my own confusion. 😉

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

