Skip to content
February 26, 2013 / Dale Melchin

Announcement: Damage Control: Your Guide to Life Triage is Ready for Beta!

You may wonder, Dale, what on earth are you talking about?  I’m talking about my e-book that I have been writing for the last 7 months.  I haven’t talked much about it, sadly because I wasn’t sure when I was going to get it finished or even worse so, if I was going to have the courage to finish it.

To summarize the book it is a short field manual for the steps necessary to getting immediate control of your life.  If you feel like your life is out of control on any level, you need to read this book.  If the steps are done as follows, you will put yourself in a position to unlock the potential you may have been aware of, but were to afraid to unlock.

In the book I go through the 10 things you need to do to get your life moving in the right direction.  Keep in mind this is life triage.  I will be rolling out other e-books in the very near future that will cover the things you need to be doing to maintain your momentum and increase it.

The first definition according to the Merriam and Webster Dictionary triage is the sorting of and allocation of treatment to patients and especially battle and disaster victims according to a system of priorities designed to maximize the number of survivors.  This is the first definition that I want you to keep in mind, because you are deciding which areas of life you will keep working into maximize your own effectiveness.

Over the long haul you will evolve to working from the second definition: triage becomes: the assigning of priority order to projects on the basis of where funds and other resources can be best used, are most needed, or are most likely to achieve success.  In your life the “funds and other resources” are your time an energy and in some cases money.

In short this book will guide you to a strategic and tactical position where you will be set up for success in your life.

Now you may ask, what gives you the authority to write this book?  I don’t see any fancy letters by your name.

I will tell you why.

First, I’m still relatively young.  I’ve experienced enough of life to be able to relate to people within 10 years of my age either senior or junior.

Second, everything that I am telling you to do in this e-book I have done to one degree or another.  And it has worked fabulously!  My life is going where I need it to go as a result of the things I outline in this book.

Finally, this is my calling. While I am not yet an LPC, I have been a relentless student of human nature, ancient tradition and psychology and I have distilled the principles into workable, practical ideas for you to use in day to day life.

Keep in mind, this book is not a substitute for therapy.  You should always consult with a professional to get advice that is personalized for you.

With that in mind I am giving my book away free to the first ten people that comment below.   Regardless of my confidence, I still want your feedback on what I can do to make this book better for the final roll out!  After you comment please shoot me an email at incisiveobservations@gmail.com to get your free copy.  I promise I will not rent sell or spam you.  Ever.

With that everyone, Enjoy!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jennifer wittstruck / Feb 26 2013 8:12 am

    Congratulations on your first ebook!! The use of triage is definitely an accurate process for the real work of successfully re-establishing and living a productive life..!!

Leave a Reply

