Skip to content
November 22, 2012 / Dale Melchin

Thanksgiving

What are you thankful for this year?  This year I am thankful for several things this year.  I am thankful for having a job, food in my belly, a roof over my head.  I’m thankful for my proactive nature.  I’m thankful for the gift of self-improvement, meditation.  I’m thankful that I live in a country that affords us many freedoms.  The freedom to live according to our conscience, as long as we don’t cross over onto the rights of others, I’m thankful for this as well.

I’m thankful for my family, my friends, and the existence of the entire human race.  I’m thankful for the meal that I shared with my family.  I’m thankful for the football we get to watch.  I’m thankful for the wine I drank, and the pumpkin pie I had.

I’m thankful for the blessings that I am aware of and the blessings I’m not aware of.  I’m thankful for you who are reading this and those of you who have yet to discover me.

I’m thankful for life, and everything that affirms it.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

