Skip to content
May 31, 2012 / Dale Melchin

Personal Responsibility is At An All Time Low: See Link Below

Unfortunately, I don’t know how to embed the video on WordPress, so you’ll have to watch this video from the link below.

This story is absolutely, ridiculous.  This mother should have her child taken away and her parental rights terminated because she was not aware or involved in her child’s performance.  This is personal responsibility at an all time low.

I honestly don’t know what to say about this.  I’m not even a parent, and one of the first things I would know to do as a basic parenting function is to be involved in the child’s life.

This “mother” should get idiot of the year award, I mean really?  I was not aware that she was having problems.  That’s just like saying “I’m not aware that rewarding laziness breeds more laziness.”

In all seriousness though, these are the lessons we must take away from this.  Actions have consequences.  If you choose to have a child, you must invest your time and energy into that child and teach them how to be successful in life.  If you do your best, and they rebel, then you did your best.  However if you fail to parent and they succeed, you get no credit, and if they fail as a person, b/c you failed as a parent, you are to blame as a parent.

I mean…. really.  The post link speaks for itself.

And, don’t get me wrong.  I’m all for compassion.  But there is a point where compassion ends and judgement has to begin, or at least some kind of reckoning or holding responsibility, and it is here.  This woman does not deserve to be a parent.

Disturbing Video About a Mother’s Lack of Responsibility

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Erica / May 31 2012 3:49 am

    I would love to see this mother’s reactions to my old history teacher telling us we were “drowning in a sea of ignorance” if we weren’t prepared enough. Or the fact that he pointed out one boy had the exact same wrong answers as the girl next to him, in front of the whole class.

    When I was a kid, and I got home from school, the first thing Mom would ask is if I had any homework. After snacks and some downtime, homework was what I had to do.

    By the time I reached high school there was no need for this. I did my homework without any dithering. I even did this playing softball and participating in several academic societies. I could have been a super-genius but if my mom hadn’t cultivated the habit of getting the homework done on time, any intelligence I had would have been wasted.

    This mother is doing her child a huge disservice. Making her own excuses and trying to get the teacher in trouble for doing her job is just going to make things worse for her daughter in the future, when the daughter won’t have her mommy there to help her out of every little situation.

  2. Dale Melchin / May 31 2012 3:54 am

    Thank you for completing this post for me. This is so true.

Leave a Reply

